Updates | See All
   A Premier Co-educational college of Arts & Science    |       CONTACT US: 03624 220 241    |       nalbaricollege@rediffmail.com!    |    


The department of Assamese was established in 1945,the year of foundation of the college.Late Iswar Ch. Baruah rendered service as the Head of the Department .Renowned literateur and the recipient of prestigious Sahitya Academy Award Trailokya Nath Goswami,the founder Principal of the college also devoted his time in guiding the students of the department.The reputation of the department was further enhanced by the resourceful teaching of the eminent thinkers and scholars like Sashi Nath Sarma,Dr. Basanta Kr Bhttacharyya,Harendra Nath Sarma and the likes. The major course at the degree level was introduced in 1962.The PG course in the department was started in 1986 and alter on regularized under Gauhati University in 993.Semester system was introduced in the year 2001.The department is equipped with a departmental seminar library with approximately two thousand valuable books and more than two hundred magazines for the use of Post Graduate students.The department can boast upon consistent brillant result in both UG and PG level.The prsent faculty of the department includes:

Faculty Members :

Dr. Dwijen Das

Designation: M.A. Ph.D

View Profile
Pankaj Dutta Baruah

Designation: M.A

View Profile
Dr. Bandana Das

Designation: M.A, M.Phil, Ph.D

View Profile
Dr. Juri Hazarika

Designation: M.A, Ph.D

View Profile
Mrs. Banti Sarma

Designation: M.A, M.Phill

View Profile
Pallabi Deka

Designation: M.A.

View Profile

Departmental Results

Title Result
RESULTS 2016-17

Students Feedback

Title Feedback

Guest Faculty for PG Course in Assamese:

1. Prof Bhabendra Nath Bhattacharyya

2. Dr Mani Sarmah

3. Dr Gautam Choudhury

4. Dr Ranjana Bhattacharyya

5. Mr Bhaskar Bhatta

6. Ms Pallabi Deka

7. Mrs Banti Sarma

Powered by : S.S.Technologies