CONTACT US: 03624 220 241 |

A Premier Co-educational college of Arts & Science


The department was established in 1962.Initially the department was a part of the department of Civics which was a combination of Economics and Political Science.Prof Uma Kanta Sarma was the founder HOD.The department is best known for its brillant result.Besides good track record of consistent bright result and had produced the university topper in 2005.The present faculty of the department includes:

Faculty Members :

Name:Dr. Subrata Barman, M.Sc, Ph.D
Click to view profile
Name:Dr. Bishnu Bhattacharyya, M.A, Ph.D
Click to view profile
Name:Aditi Das, M.A
Click to view profile
Name:Rintu Deka, M.A, M.Phil
Click to view profile

Result of Economics Department

Student Feedback

Powered by : S.S.Technologies