CONTACT US: 03624 220 241 |

A Premier Co-educational college of Arts & Science


The Department was established in 1945. The founder HOD was Prabhat Ch. Goswami who was a renowned scholar and one of the most prominent founder figures of the college. He also shouldered the responsibility of Principal after T.N.Goswami. The department was further graced by the presence of scholars like Munindra Chakravarty and Nagendra Nath Acharya. Major course at the degree level was started in 1969. The main strength of the department is its consistent good result and a healthy teacher-learner relationship. The department has been organizing an Academic Lecture for last few years. Present faculty of the department include:

Faculty Members :

Name:Pulakjyoti Talukdar, M.A
Click to view profile
Name:Dr. Pradyumna Sarma, M.A, Ph.D
Click to view profile
Name:Sachindra Kumar Kalita, M.A, M.Phil
Click to view profile
Name:Pranita Barman, M.A, M.Phil
Click to view profile

Result of English Department

Student Feedback

Powered by : S.S.Technologies