CONTACT US: 03624 220 241 |

A Premier Co-educational college of Arts & Science


The department was an integral part of Nalbari College. Establisged in 1951 the department introduced major course in 1982. Noted poet philosopher Bhabananda Dutta was the founder HOD of Philosophy. Further, the department was blessed by the teaching of reputed professors like Jagannath Chakravarty and Keshab Ch. Talukdar.Present faculty of the department include:

Faculty Members :

Name:Gitima Buzar Baruah, M.A
Click to view profile
Name:Purabi Talukdar, M.A, M.Phil
Click to view profile

Result of Philosophy Deparment

Student Feedback

Powered by : S.S.Technologies