Updates | See All
   A Premier Co-educational college of Arts & Science    |       CONTACT US: 03624 220 241    |       nalbaricollege@rediffmail.com!    |    


The Department of Sanskrit was established in 1945 and the major course was introduced in 1971. The founder HOD of the department was Lakshi Kanta Tripathi. Veteran Sanskrit scholar like Mukunda Madhav Sharma, Bhagawan Goswami and Jamini Kanta Sarma graced the department. The department has a very consistent record of brilliant result. The student of this department clinched the laurel of Best Graduate of Gauhati University for three times.Present faculty of the department include:

Faculty Members :

Dr. Mani Sarmah

Designation: M.A, M.Phil, Ph.D

View Profile
Dr. Goutam Choudhury

Designation: M.A, M.Phil, Ph.D, Vyakaran Sastri

View Profile
Dr. Rupsmita Buzar Baruah

Designation: M.A, Ph.D

View Profile

Departmental Results

Title Result

Students Feedback

Title Feedback

Powered by : S.S.Technologies